Sophie in Africa

Bye, bye holiday

Kategori: Tanzania

My two weeks of free are slowly coming to an end. I enjoyed them, it was very nice to have some free time. I loved the Safari, really an experinece for a life time, but have also done some smaller other things. My two first months in Africa became kind of a start-up; on Monday the real tough work begins. Three months of school, the entire first term in Tanzania. Puh, I already feel exhausted. Then I will have two weeks of free again before I go home. I have something that I am longing for though: a visitor! My friend Susanne from the Netehrlands will come to visit me in the middle of January for three weeks. I met her in Taize in 2011 and she was also in Rwanda for the meeting. She will do kind of a World tour for a few moths and will be in east Africa during this period as well, so she asked if she could visit me and of course I said yes. It will be very nice to show her the school and the kids.
 
Otherwise there is not so much happening here that I could write about, I am mainly just getting prepared for school again. I imagine being very tired when that first week is over...
 
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: