Sophie in Africa

Routine

Kategori: Tanzania

Routines, you should never underestimate their value! I have lived without routine for a long time here and have actually missed them. Now, since I am back to my normal schedule, my life is a lot more organized. So, I think it is time to tell you what a normal day lookes like for me.
 
I get up at 06.30 and breakfast is at 07.15. Then I go to school, it takes 10-15, ehere I will be until 13.00. Then we head back for lunch, which I usually buy from the local restaurants or from the market, if I want fruits. At 16.00 it is time to go back to school for the afternoon session with the big kids, and at 18.30 the day is over. Dinner is between 20.00 - 21.00 and then I go to bed.
 
I appreciate this, even though it means that I have less time to do what I want outside of work. The only time is during the week-ends. Especially on saturdays I have time to du other things. On sundays I usually rest, and in the afternoon/evening I go to play (well, watch) Volleyball.
 
The work with the kids is going better and better as I get more used to be a teacher. I like the students, both my little babies and the big ones. I have some problem though in the afternoon, not because I don't like the students, but it is difficult to say which level they are on. If they get complicated grammer excercises, but don't understand a single word if you want to make then read a story, or when they are 10 years old and barely can read, it is difficult.
 
I have some weeks left with this work before I go on my two weeks of free. I am looking forward to it, there is so much more I want to do here. In two weeks you can not do everything you want, but some things. But first: back to work!

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: