Sophie in Africa

Two weeks

Kategori: Preparations

Hey everyone!

 

It is now exactly two weeks left until I leave for Africa. I still have a lot to plan, but I am confident that I will have everything sorted out in time. It feels strange that I am going away for six months, I have never been away for that long before. In fact, I have never even been outside of Europe before... The country I am going to is Tanzania, with a two week stop in Rwanda first, where I will be heading to the Taizé international meeting. In Tanzania, I will be living in a small town called Namanga, located on the border to Kenya and about 130 km from a big town called Arusha in Tanzania. I will work with an organization called Green Eden Children's Organization, who helps needy children to get free education.

 

The reason I write in English is because I want as many of my friends to understand me as possible. Read about my journey here, I am happy if you follow me! Feel free to ask questions or write comments if you want to.

 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: