Sophie in Africa

The final countdown

Kategori: Preparations

One week to go in Sweden, in my old life, before I head towards the unknown. I catch myself constantly enjoying things I expect to be in lack of later; like electricity in all its forms, the refrigerator, my belongings or hot, running water. My head is spinning with thoughts, especially those who involve packing. I mean, how do you pack for six months? How much to bring of everything, and what to buy locally? It is hard to know the first time you go away for that long, I just have to guess and stick with it.
 
Excitement and anxiety go hand in hand for me right now. My god, I can't believe that I am actually going. This has been a dream, a thought, but never seemed withing grasp. Experiencing is always different from imagening. It is difficult to prepare myself when I don't really know what's ahead, I guess maybe an open mind will solve most of the problems that lie ahead. Some way everething will turn out fine, I suppose. 
 
I will put a lot of time and recourses into this trip, so I hope it will be worth it. If any of you would want to support the school I am going to, in any way, you will be very welcome. Like any other organizations who support people in need they try to make the best of the situation, but are themself in constant need of various things, both smaller and bigger. Your contribution would go directly to beneefit the kids, that is different from any big organizations when many people want to share the profit. Here, you know instantly that your money makes a difference, and that is the best way of charity I can think of. Just contact me in you have any question about this, my e-mail is [email protected].

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: